Posted

print

favorite this post $700 Quiet home on Log Hill, seeking the perfect roommate! (Ridgway) hide this posting unhide

house
private bath
private room

Greetings!

I am actually the roommate moving out. Hoping to help my landlord find the right fit for another roommate.
I know how important it is to find the right fit between people living in a house, and this has been a wonderful spot with a fantastic landlord.

Beautiful house on top of Log Hill, simple and warm. Landlord is mid 30s female, who enjoys skiing and chilling at home on her off time enjoying a favorite tv show. She has a sweet dog (lil skittish and barky at first), who doesn't like other dogs but is really friendly. She doesn't need a roommate, but enjoys having company, since Log Hill can feel a little isolated at times.

Beautiful area, with walking trails close by. My crummy car made it through the winter up here at this spot, so no worries with the weather. Lovely outside area!

To rent is the small room and living room with its own bathroom (mostly private except it is used when guests come over).
Perfect for someone simple needing a place to call home and have a little nest of comfort outside of work. Ideally you are someone who would want to chat from time to time with the landlord, but are independence and respectful of each others space. Longer term is wonderful, but it is month to month so both sides feel comfortable at all times.

Only talking with those who are kind, chill, trustworthy, reliable, always pays rent on time, has work and a schedule of their own.

Rent is 700 month including utilities. Move in is May 1st, but if you need sooner you can take over my rent before that time and pay what I had already paid to her.
No cigarettes, 420 okay outside, no drugs, and limited alcohol (none is even better). Male or female, but possibly female would be ideal.

Hope to match up a new wonderful roommate situation.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6848805064

posted:

best of [?]